ABOUT

    Stein Halvorsen Arkitekter AS has since 1996 adorned public and private spaces both in Norway and overseas. The architects are based in Oslo and Tønsberg, with 30 team members – 26 architects, one DAK / BIM technician, and two Administrative Managers. The architects always approach a project with a balance between man and nature, and it is of great importance that the building adapts to the character of the space, the Nordic climate, and the exceptional light in the Northern hemisphere.

    Stein Halvorsen Arkitekter has two co-partners – Magnus Eikrem Rynning-Tønnesen and Asgeir Stordal. Magnus joined in 2007 and Asgeir in 2010. Stein Halvorsen and his colleagues placed themselves on the architectonic map in 96’ when they won the competition for the Sami Parliament in Karasjok. The architects always thrive to create impeccable constructions that acknowledge the natural landscape. Their portfolio consists of a variety of projects – cabins, villas to more complex structures such as fire stations and courthouses.

    Stein Halvorsen Arkitekter can proudly say that we are a part of the Gaselle-award. Each year only 1 % of all Norwegian stock companies are awarded the Gaselle. To be considered the company must meet the criteria below:

    • Yearly turnover of over 1 million NOK
    • Provide approved accounting figure
    • At least a doubled turnover
    • Positive operating profit
    • Yearly revenue growth

Stein Halvorsen
Partner & Founder / Managing Director
Master of Architecture MNAL
stein@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 911 31 900

Magnus Eikrem Rynning-Tønnesen
Co-Partner / Project Manager
Master of Architecture MNAL
magnus@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 913 37 023

Asgeir Stordal
Co-Partner
Administrative Management
asgeir@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 930 29 924

Nils Tore Nondal
DAK/CAD Operator
nilstore@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 477 87 106

Tarald Kverneland
Architectural Model Maker
tarald@sh-arkitekter.no

Beate Eikrem
Master of Architecture MNAL / Project manager
beate@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 924 63 707

Merete Haukedal
Master of Architecture / Project manager
merete@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 411 44 182

Stian Sollie
Master of Architecture/ Project manager
stian@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 976 54 586

Aleksander Johansen

Master of Architecture
AleksanderJ@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 477 87 056

Espen Flatin Drogseth

Master of Architecture
EspenFD@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 477 87 071

Kristin Nordli
Master of Architecture/ Project manager
kristin@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 936 34 733

Hanne Balstad
Master of Architecture
hanne@sh-arkitekter.no
(Maternity leave)

Kristoffer Langeland Fridheim
Master of Architecture
kristofferlf@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 984 24 430

Jonas Aarre Sommarset
Master of Architecture/ Project manager
jonas@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 920 82 402

Oda Sivesind Holthe
Master of Architecture
oda@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 932 89 074

Eirik Dammen

Master of Architecture
EirikD@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 934 86 387

Arnt Eirik Landa
Master of Architecture
arnteirik@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 918 36 783

Mari Ertsås Øverli
Master of Architecture
mariE@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 974 02 115

Mari Haugestad Kråkenes
Master of Architecture
marihk@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 930 51 354

Hanna Tvedten Jorem
Master of Architecture
hanna@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 923 58 482

Regine Rostad
Master of Architecture
regine@sh-arkitekter.no
(Maternity leave)

Ingrid Eide Grepperud
Master of Architecture
ingridg@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 416 77 641

Kristoffer Olsen Hauge
Master of Architecture
kristofferoh@sh-arkitekter.no
+47 958 08 563